The Life House Reading Retreat

A three-night reading retreat to catch up with our ideas and your own thoughts. 

In 2016, we constructed an extraordinary retreat, The Life House, in an isolated valley in the middle of Wales. The retreat is a place for thinking, reflection, friendship and new perspectives. Clad in black brick on the outside, and warm beige brick within, the building has some of the solemnity, grandeur and peace of the great monasteries of old. The Life House has three large ensuite rooms.

Previously the house could be booked by only a single party. But we have now made it possible for different people to book each of the three bedrooms individually - and therefore to share the retreat with other members of The School of Life.

This three-night reading weekend (Friday, Saturday, Sunday nights) is part of a new programme of long weekends at the retreat, available for single occupants or couples. The retreat includes being given topics of reflection - and a range of The School of Life’s books.

How to book

Rental of each room costs £450. It includes The School of Life Library, worth £95.

To book your place on The School of Life Reading & Thinking Retreat, please email info@living-architecture.co.uk (the retreat is managed for The School of Life by our sister company, Living Architecture). We will send you a booking form and more information. The 3 rooms are offered on a first-come, first-serve basis.

More about The Life House

Please note that the house is self-catering; it has a large and stunningly equipped kitchen.

View more photos of The Life House here.

The Life House Reading Retreat

£450

What:

Experience

When:

Fri 21st Sep - Mon 24th Sep - Sold Out

Fri 7th Dec - Mon 10th Dec - Sold Out

Fri 8th Feb - Mon 11th Feb

Fri 29th Mar - Mon 1st Apr

Fri 7th Jun - Mon 10th Jun

Where:

The Life House
Wales

How to book:

Please email: info@living-architecture.co.uk