Know Yourself In a Day – One Day Workshop

What is Self Knowledge?

One of the most striking features of our minds is how little we understand them. At The School of Life, we believe this lack of Self Knowledge is very often what stands between us and greater fulfillment – a relationship that will bring us joy, a job that motivates us each morning, or a wiser approach to those situations where we seem to keep making the same familiar, frustrating errors.

Know Yourself in a Day will draw on our Core Curriculum, focusing on the exploration of ourselves. The teaching methods aren’t entirely standard – our virtual lecturers invite almost continuous interaction, encouraging participants to actively engage in self-reflection and share their stories, thoughts and reflections with others. As always at our virtual events, we aim to establish an atmosphere where all feel welcome to contribute and question, safe in the knowledge that our courage will be met with warmth, open-mindedness, and good humour.

Our Virtual One Day Workshop, Know Your Self In a Day, is for anyone who wishes to explore – as part of a curious, like-minded community – what truly interests, motivates and excites them, as well as what lies behind some of their most significant fears, anxieties, and sorrows.

This One Day Workshop is designed to equip us with the core skills of Emotional Intelligence.

We will learn:

  • Why our minds have a hard time understanding themselves.
  • How to map and understand our anxieties.
  • How to make sense of the hurts and resentments we carry.
  • How and why we characteristically respond to frustration.
  • Learning to understand and sympathise with ourselves.
  • How easily we trust others.
  • Achieving a necessary degree of confidence.

(Please be aware, Know Yourself in a Day contains material from the following individual Virtual Classes: How to Develop Self-Knowledge and How to Be Sociable).

Time Table (BST):

14.30 – 16.00 Self-Knowledge

16.00 – 16.30 Break

16.30 – 17.30 Further Steps to Self-Knowledge

17.30 – 18.30 Break

18.30 – 20.00 Self-Knowledge and Sociability

20.00 – 20.15 Break

20.15 – 21.30 Meaning

21.30 Workshop Ends, Q&A

This event is being streamed globally:

2.30pm BST | 3.30pm CET | 6.30am PST | 9.30am EST

Or use a time zone converter to check your local live streaming time.

You will be sent the Zoom link to the Workshop 24 hours before the event. 

Buy tickets for
Know Yourself In a Day – One Day Workshop

£130 (plus fees)

What:
Classes
When and where:
  • Sat 16 Oct 2021 2.30pm BST - 9.30pm BST
    Zoom