• About Us Find out more about us

About Us

  • London HQ Exterior
  • TSOL Marchmont Street Shop
  • TSOL Therapy
  • Virtue Dolls
  • Toolkit
What we do
The School of Life is devoted to developing emotional intelligence through the help of culture. We address such issues as how to find fulfilling work, how to master the art of relationships, how to understand one's past, how to achieve calm and how better to understand and, where necessary change, the world.
Headquartered in London, we operate around the globe, delivering our services down a number of channels to suit your different needs. We offer classes and therapies in person. We also publish books, film our events and make and sell a range of objects & tools that will assist you in the quest for a more fulfilled life. We also run a consulting and training service for businesses. 
The School of Life is a place to step back and think intelligently about central emotional concerns. You will never be cornered by dogma, but we will direct you towards a variety of ideas from the humanities - from philosophy to literature, psychology to the visual arts – ideas that will exercise, stimulate and expand your mind. You will meet other curious, sociable and open-minded people in an atmosphere of exploration and enjoyment.

The School of Life is devoted to developing emotional intelligence through the help of culture. We address such issues as how to find fulfilling work, how to master the art of relationships, how to understand one’s past, how to achieve calm and how better to understand, and where necessary change, the world.

Headquartered in London, we operate around the globe, delivering our services down a number of channels to suit your different needs. We offer classes and therapies in person. We also publish books, create films and make and sell a range of objects & tools that will assist you in the quest for a more fulfilled life. We also run a consulting and training service for businesses. 

The School of Life is a place to step back and think intelligently about central emotional concerns. You will never be cornered by dogma, but we will direct you towards a variety of ideas from the humanities – from philosophy to literature, psychology to the visual arts – ideas that will exercise, stimulate and expand your mind. You will meet other curious, sociable and open-minded people in an atmosphere of exploration and enjoyment.

Watch our video to find out more. You'll find many more like this if you visit our  YouTube channel

Contact us

The School of Life
70 Marchmont Street
London
WC1N 1AB 
+44 (0) 20 7833 1010

Shop purchases and queries:
shop@theschooloflife.com

Event bookings and queries:
classroom@theschooloflife.com

Opening Hours:
Monday - Saturday 10.00 - 18.00

Staff Directory

DIRECTOR

Morgwn Rimel
morgwn@theschooloflife.com

CONTENT

Caroline Brimmer
Head of Content
caroline@theschooloflife.com

John Armstrong
Philosopher in Chief
john@theschooloflife.com

Researcher
Sarah Stein Lubrano
sarah@theschooloflife.com

Editor, The Book of Life
Jess Cotton
jess@theschooloflife.com

PROGRAMME

Vas Christodoulou
Head of Programme
vas@theschooloflife.com 

Jo Bradshaw
Programme Producer
jo@theschooloflife.com 

Will Brimmer
Programme Coordinator
will@theschooloflife.com

Angela Onslow
Programme Coordinator
angela@theschooloflife.com

RETAIL

Morgwn Rimel
Creative Director
morgwn@theschooloflife.com

Emma Gordon
Product Development Manager
emma@theschooloflife.com

Amelia Wray
London Shop Manager
amelia@theschooloflife.com

WEBSITE AND MARKETING

Melissa Byrd
melissa@theschooloflife.com

INTERNATIONAL

Urszula Kossakowska
international@theschooloflife.com

BUSINESS

Ewen Haldane
Business Director
ewen@theschooloflife.com

Charlie Gent
Business Development Manager
charlie@theschooloflife.com

Kirsty Buck
Conference Director
kirsty@theschooloflife.com